top of page

Sound & Haptics: Me, My Quantified Self, and I


In collaboration with Jessica Rajko (School of Film, Dance and Theatre) real-time musical performance was combined with haptic composition, where six tactile transducers were positioned throughout the audience, and several household items were excited using sound.

How do we perform data, and how does data perform us? Our lives are increasingly entangled in digital spaces, yet we struggle to find common understandings of what it means to live digital lives. Me, My Quantified Self, and I offers a tangible experience of our digital world by asking “How do we perform data, and how does data perform us?” Pushing back against clean, minimalistic, cyborg aesthetics, this work reimagines our digital world as the messy, cluttered, complicated ecosystem it is. - http://www.jessicarajko.com/me-my-quantified-self-and-i/

MMQSI
bottom of page